Ukraine puts Georgia on the list of red-zone countries

03.08.20 9:30

Ukraine has put Georgia on a list of red-zone countries in terms of coronavirus, according to Evropeiska Pravda.


The Ukrainian government divided countries into the red and green zones. The lists rely on two indicators: the number of patients per 100,000 people and the increase in new patients.


As of July 31, the red-zone countries are the following: Georgia, Hungary, China, Germany, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Albania, Montenegro, Poland, France, Russia, etc. These nationals will have to obtain COVID-19 test results or will face a mandatory 14-day quarantine.


The list of green-zone countries includes Sweden, Portugal, Croatia, Belarus, Great Britain, Turkey, Slovenia, Egypt, and Italy. These nationals can enter Ukraine easily without the above-mentioned requirements.


Ukraine’s Health Ministry updates the list every seven days.




source: 1TV

Read: 73

Write comment

(In their comments, readers should avoid expressing religious, racial and national discrimination, not use offensive and derogatory expressions, as well as appeals that are contrary to the law)

You can enter 512 characters

News feed